Guitar Player's Guitar Superstar 2011 Winners!

July 23, 2011
News from NAMM<br /> <br /> 23 July 2011 &mdash; Nashville. Mark Kroos, an acoustic guitarist who plays a double-necked Ovation has just won the 2011 Guitar Player's Guitar Superstar 2011 competition.<br /> <br /> Judges Reeves Gabrels, Muriel Anderson, and Carl Verheyen named Kroos the GPGS 2011 champion after watching his solo-acoustic performance at the Grand Ballroom of the Renaissance Hotel in Nashville.<br /> <br /> Fredrik Halland took second place in the competition, and Arek Religa took third place.<br /> <br /> Guitar legend Larry Carlton was host of the seventh annual event, which showcases transcendent guitar talents.&nbsp;<br /> <br /> ###<br />
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »