2005 USA Songwriting Competition Winners Announced And 2006 Contest Begins

September 30, 2005

Overall Second prize winner went to Randy Klein (New York), who also who the first Prize in the Jazz category. He has won an Emmy award in the past and has written for Millie Jackson (BMG)

Overall Third prize went Nial Djuliarso (Jakarta, INDONESIA), who also won the first prize in the instrumental category. He is also the first indonesian to ever win first prize and the only winner from Asia this year. Other winners this year came from Scotland, Serbia & Montenegro, Denmark, Canada, England, Australia, Belgium and Spain.

Entries for the 11th Annual USA Songwriting Competition are currently being accepted. Winning songs of the 2005 USA Songwriting Competition will receive airplay on a nationally syndicated radio program Acoustic Cafe as well as XM Satellite Radio. This is the first Songwriting Competition that gives airplay to the winning songs, giving deserving bands, songwriters the recognition and exposure they deserve.

Sponsors include: Keyboard magazine, New Music Weekly, Sony, Audio- Technica, Ibanez Guitars, D'Addario Strings, Peavey, Sam Ash Music Stores, IK Multimedia, Hear Techologies, MixDownMedia.com, Indie Bible, Garritan Music Software, Acoustic Cafe, LivewireMusician.com, Loggins Promotion and Superdups.com. Keyboard magazine will be giving away 12-month subscriptions to the first 1,000 entrants.

For more information, visit their web site at www.songwriting.net.

Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »