10 Finalists Picked for Guitar Hero 2006 Competition

August 23, 2006

This is the second annual GH event. The premiere Guitar Hero competition was held last year at Cleveland’s Rock and Roll Hall of Fame on June 10, 2005. The winner of the GH05 title was New York’s Dominic Frasca. First Runner-Up was Rodney VerBrugge of Northern California, and Second Runner-Up was Germany’s Marcus Deml.

Guitar Player’s Guitar Hero is proud to be sponsored by, Epiphone, First Act, Hughes & Ketner, Mesa Boogie, Musician’s Friend, and Sonicbids.com

Here are the finalists for Guitar Player’s GH06 Competition:

• David Powers (Brewster, New York)
• Sergei Roudzinski (Russia)
• Patrick Woods (Winona Lake, Indiana)
• Joe Cefalu (Boise, Idaho)
• Ed DeGenaro (Seattle, Washington)
• Trey Alexander (Lancaster, Pennsylvania)
• Josh Karickhoff (New York, New York)
• Anton Tsygankov (St. Peters, Missouri)
• Ron LoCurto (Kenmore, New York)
• Nathan Hahn, (Waxahachie, Texas)

In addition, the six celebrity judges for the event have been confirmed. They are guitar legend Joe Satriani, session great and Toto axeman Steve Lukather, former Poison and Mr. Big guitarist Ritchie Kotzen, Rockstar:SuperNova house band guitarslinger Rafael Moreira, the fabulous Shredmistress Rynata, and Steve Read of Musician’s Friend.

Advance tickets for this incredible celebration of guitar are available through the box office at the Great American Music Hall. Click here to order your tickets online now!

And keep watching GuitarPlayer.com for VIP deals and other goodies.

Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus


Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »