Metallica announces 'Through the Never' soundtrack details

August 13, 2013
Metallica has announced there will be a soundtrack album for their upcoming 3D film release, Metallica Through The Never.

According to an official release on the band's Facebook page, the soundtrack album will be released digitally and as a 2CD set on September 24, with vinyl versions (including a deluxe 45-rpm set) expected later this fall.

Through the Never, which will be released on the band's own label, Blackened Recordings, includes 15 tracks recorded live in Edmonton and Vancouver, Canada, in August 2012 while Metallica were filming the performance footage in the film. Video from these performances is featured in the movie, which stars Dane DeHann as a roadie who sets out to collect something for the band but ends up getting caught in a police riot.

The 2-CD version of the album is available now for pre-order at All pre-orders through the band's site will receive an exclusive Through the Never guitar pick.

After debuting in 3D at IMAX theaters in September, the movie will open in more—and more traditional— heaters October 4. Check out a trailer below.

Metallica Through the Never (Music From the Motion Picture) Track List

‘The Ecstasy of Gold’
‘Creeping Death’
‘For Whom the Bell Tolls’
‘Ride the Lightning’
‘The Memory Remains’
‘Wherever I May Roam’
‘… And Justice for All’
‘Master of Puppets’
‘Nothing Else Matters’
‘Enter Sandman’
‘Hit the Lights’

Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus

Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »