GP Song Premiere! John Sieger and Greg Koch's "Let Me Try Again"

March 4, 2014
Guitar Player is proud to premiere "Let Me Try Again," a track from revered Milwaukee singer-songwriter-guitarist John Sieger and fellow Brew City madman Greg Koch's forthcoming collaboration, A Walk in the Park, which is set for national release on April 1 on Faux Real records.
Sieger, founder of the band Semi-Twang whose songs have been covered by Dwight Yoakam, Robbie Fulks, Flaco Jimenez, Jerry Harrison, and the BoDeans among others, had this to say about trading licks with the Gristle King:

"Among the amazing tricks in Greg Koch's bag of same, is the ability to generate endless cool hooks. Here he tossed off a little soul idea and it was pretty much a formality once I heard it. Writing to cool tracks is easy if you can find them! I trade solos with Greg, but it's like an average checkers playing trying to put away a world cham-peen 3-D chess player. I still got my jollies singing what I think is a pretty good Stax cop."

1. Baby Sister
2. Country Boy
3. Save Me
4. Noreen
5. Louise at the Pawnshop
6. Over the Falls
7. Let Me Try Again
8. Saviour Blues
9. The Searchlights
10. Lattimore
11. Crackerjack Prize
12. I Wish It Was September

Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus

Reader Poll

Best amp from the 1960s?

See results without voting »