Todd Rundgren and Joe Satriani Team Up for "This Is Not a Drill"

April 20, 2017
PHOTO: Paul Kane | Getty Images (Satriani)
Todd Rundgren and Joe Satriani have teamed up on a new song, “This Is Not a Drill.” The track, which you can hear below, is from Rundgren's new album, White Knight.

The album, which is slated for a May 12 release, also features guest appearances by Joe Walsh, Trent Reznor, Donald Fagen and others.

“It’s easy to get used to playing to your own audience, even if you’re absorbing and experimenting with new ideas,” Rundgren said. “I wanted to collaborate not just for the musical possibilities, but also to play for new audiences and expose my fans to the range of artists I enjoy working with.”

You can check out White Knight's complete track list below. The album is available for preorder right here.

White Knight Track List
1. "Come"
2. "Got Your Back," KK Watson w/Dam Funk
3. "Chance for Us," Daryl Hall w/Bobby Strickland
4. "Fiction"
5. "Beginning (Of the End)," John Boutte
6. "Tin Foil Hat," Donald Fagen
7. "Look at Me," Michael Holman
8. "Let's Do This," Moe Berg
9. "Sleep," Joe Walsh
10. "That Could Have Been Me," Robyn
11. "Deaf Ears," Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross
12. "Naked & Afraid," Bettye LaVette
13. "Buy My T"
14. "Wouldn’t You Like to Know," Rebop Rundgren
15. "This Is Not a Drill," Joe Satriani with Prairie Prince, Kasim Sulton
Keep up-to-date on the latest news
Get our Free Newsletter Here!


comments powered by Disqus

Reader Poll

What’s the one pedal you can’t live without?

See results without voting »